Home > Authors > View

Catherine Chandler


Catherine Chandler is the author of four books of poetry, Lines of Flight (Able Muse Press, 2011), shortlisted for the Poets’ Prize, This Sweet Order (Kelsay Books/White Violet Press, 2012), Glad and Sorry Seasons (Biblioasis, 2014) and The Frangible Hour (University of Evansville Press, 2016), recipient of the 2016 Richard Wilbur Award. She is the winner of the Howard Nemerov Sonnet Award, the Lyric Quarterly Prize, and the Leslie Mellichamp Prize. Catherine’s poems, translations, essays and podcasts have been published in numerous print and online journals in the U.S., Canada, the U.K. and Australia, including Measure, The Evansville Review, Alabama Literary Review, Able Muse, The Lyric, The Rotary Dial, The Centrifugal Eye, American Arts Quarterly, Mezzo Cammin, Möbius, First Things, Orbis, Quadrant, Think, Modern Haiku, Comstock Review, The New York Times, Presence, The Raintown Review, carte blanche and many others. Her work appears in the following anthologies: The Book of Forms, The Cento: A Collection of Collage Poems, The Best of the Barefoot Muse, Able Muse Anthology, Forgetting Home: Poems About Alzheimer’s, Grace Notes, Vintage, Writings, The Book of Hopes and Dreams, All Said and Done, and others. Her poetry blog, The Wonderful Boat, is at www.cathychandler.blogspot.ca. Catherine currently lives in Saint-Lazare-de-Vaudreuil, Québec. She holds dual Canadian and U.S. citizenship.

Books by Catherine Chandler

Chandler-wilbur-jacket The Frangible Hour

Chandlercoversitelarge Glad and Sorry Seasons


New York, NY