Home > Authors > View

Alice Petersen

Photo courtesy of Biblioasis

New Zealander-Canadian Alice Petersen was the 2009 winner of the David Adams Richards Award, offered by the Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick. Her stories, published in Geist, The Fiddlehead, Room, and Takahe, have variously been shortlisted for the Journey Prize, the Writers’ Union of Canada competition, the CBC Literary awards, and the Metcalf Rooke Award. Petersen lives in Montreal with her husband and two daughters. All the Voices Cry (Biblioasis, 2012) is her first collection.

Books by Alice Petersen

9781771960809 Worldly Goods

Voices2 All the Voices Cry



New Zealand