Home > Authors > View

Miriam Packer


Miriam Packer was a playwright and fiction writer. She is the author of Take Me to Coney Island (1993), Piece-Work (1997), and Us Fools Believing (2000), all published by Guernica. She has published widely in journals and anthologies, and won many awards, including the Dorothy Cameron Award and the Saidye Bronfman Award for Fiction. Packer obtained her Ph.D. in English literature, and taught at Dawson College in Montreal. She died in 2010.

Books by Miriam Packer

1550710567 Us Fools Believing

Take Me to Coney Island



March 22, 2010